[ back to previous page ]  [ print this flyer ]  [ Download Tournament Entry Form ]  [ Download Team Tournament Roster Form

Gail S. Lingner Memorial Tournament - Round 3 of 5
Remembering longtime Wachusett chess club member Gail Sandra Lingner (1942-2018)

Tournament Details Revised: 3/25/2023 10:22:39 PM
General Information
Event Organizer: The Wachusett Chess Club  Visit Organizer Website
Event Location: Fitchburg State University, McKay Complex, Rooms 142 and 143, 67 Rindge Road, Fitchburg, MA 01420   [ Directions ]
Event Date: Wednesday, March 29, 2023
Time Control: G/90 d5
Rounds Time: Round 3 on Wednesday, march 29, at 7 p.m.-ARRIVE BY 6:45 p.m.
Byes: Maximum of two half-point byes allowed for rounds 1-4. No half-point byes allowed in final round.
Prize Info: chess books to 1st-2nd-3rd-4th-5th, Top 1800, Top 1700, Top U1600, Top U1400, Top U1000
Inquiry: miriling2@aol.com    603-533-9993 - phone number of TD mike commisso. CALL BEFORE 6:45 P.M. ON WEDNESDAY
Event Webpage: www.wachusettchess.org
Registration Information
Entry Fee: $20 annual Wachusett chess club dues - covers 10 tournaments per year
Registration - Onsite: 6:45 p.m. deadline for registration at site
Membership Requirement: USCF + Wachusett Chess Club ($20 annual club dues)
Sections Information
Tournament Sections: Open Section - currently 48 players Rounds on March 15, 22, 29, April 5, 12
Tournament Rules and Other Information
  • 2.0 - Brett Kildahl, Ray Paulson, Tom Newman, Anand Nair, Bruce Felton, Imran Hendley, Stephen murray
  • 1.5 - Shawn xu, mike commisso, zachary Pan, Tim Antonelli, Larry Spencer
  • 1.0 - Paul Godin, George mirijanian, Roger cappallo, Frank cao, Luis Bermudez, Don Ostrowski, Krishna Narayanan, mike Urbonas,
  • ,Gary Brassard, Jim Donahue, Todd Tsakiris, Dave couture, Ken Gurge, Leo marzoratti, George Jordy, michael David,
  • Nkosi muhangi, Steve Koroskenyi, matthew moore, Anish Saravanan, Walter Paton, Bob mathieu, James Essary, mark Wheeler,
  • 0.5 - mike Bergeron, Hugh mcLaughlin, zachary Bilodeau
  • ,0.0 - Brian Biglow, Larry O'Rourke, Emily Gawboy, Laura xu, michael cote, Timothy Ryan, vivaan Shah, Winston Newman, Thomas Hunt (new player)

  • MACA provides tournament listing for all as a service to the chess community. For question, comments, or dispute regarding events that are not organized by MACA, please contact the tournament organizer directly.
  • Remember that each player is responsible for bringing and setting up their clock. Please refer to the Metrowest Chess Club Digital Clock Guide for instructions on how to set digital clocks.
  • MACA does not recommend but allows US Chess approved electronic scorekeeping devices. Please note that some national tournaments held by US Chess ban electronic scorekeeping, so be sure to know how to keep score without aid of electronics.
  • If online registration is enabled on this event, you can Join/Renew your USCF and MACA membership at the online registration page. If online registration is not available, you can join MACA (The Massachusetts Chess Association) at our Online Membership Form and USCF (United States Chess Federation) at USCF Membership Page.