Skip Navigation Links
MACA 2012 State Scholastic Championships
Spiegel Cup / State Singles Championship Invitation

Note: This is the official invitation list for the Championship. The invitations are issued to the winners of the four qualifiers and then to the top six players in each section on the basis of the official February 2012 USCF Rating Supplement.

To confirm your acceptance to compete in the 2012 Spiegel Cup/State Scholastic Championship, please e-mail Maca Webmaster with your name/section. Once we receive your registration it will be noted in this page.

For tournament related questions please contact Steve Frymer. If you have problem registering, please e-mail MACA Webmaster Tiffany Wang.

Updated: Jan. 20, 2012 4:55PM

    Age 8 & Under Section:

    Carissa Yip (1571) [Confirmed]
    Lucy Cai (1160) [Confirmed]
    Eddie Wei (1064) - Q2 Winner [Confirmed]
    Eddie Wang (1015) - Q1 Winner [Confirmed]
    Benjamin Fauman (963) [Confirmed]
    Nikita Roldan-Levchenko (928) [Confirmed]
    Tyler Saklad (868) [Confirmed]
    Jason Liang (833) - Q3 Winner [Confirmed]
    Shahab Kousheshi (757) [Confirmed]
    Maxwell Zhao (743) - Q4 Winner [Confirmed]
    Daniel Wang (742) (Lexington) ...1st Alternate
    Benjamin Lu (738).......................2nd Alternate

    Age 11 & Under Section:

    Nithin Kavi (1808) [Confirmed]
    Allen Wang (1764) [Confirmed]
    Evan Meyer (1751) [Confirmed]
    Alex Fauman (1724) [Confirmed]
    Conway Xu (1705) [Confirmed]
    Jason Tang (1634) [Confirmed]
    Tal Puhov (1547) - Q3 Winner [Confirmed]
    Sandeep Vadlamudi (1530) - Q1 Winner [Confirmed]
    Eric Feng (1482) - Q2 Winner [Confirmed]
    Alan Sikarov (1315) - Q4 Winner [Confirmed]

    Anton Barash (1553).........................1st Alternate
    Henry Liu (1530)...............................2nd Alternate

    Age 14 & Under Section:

    Yi Yang (2366/P8) - Q1 Winner [Confirmed]
    Mika Brattain (2210) [Confirmed]
    Andrew Liu (2146) [Confirmed]
    Charlie Fauman (2044) - Q2 Winner [Confirmed]
    Siddharth Arun (1971) - Q3 Winner [Confirmed]
    Fangru Jiang (1890) [Confirmed]
    Nicholas Plotkin (1882) [Confirmed]
    Bowen Wang (1587) - Q4 Winner [Confirmed]
    Mateos Sahakian (1838) [Confirmed]
    Jeffrey Yao (1798)

    Rohan Shankar (1736)...................1st Alternate

    High School Section:

    The MACA Scholastic Committee has voted that the Massachusetts High School championship will be open to all players in grades 9-12, and will not be an invitational.